why I play for free

Discussion in 'The Players' started by twodogs, Nov 17, 2014.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. twodogs

twodogs Junior Expert

Hi
    Let me introduce myself. Twodogs is the name because I thought it was a good name for a pirate when I started playing, and back then, about 5 years ago, although my profile says I have been a member since 2011, another BP glitch, oh dear, I had two dogs. Now I only have one dog but in memory of the magnificent creature who died, I retain the name.

I play for free because I know from experience that there are many many computer games that are enjoyable and free to play, so when I got the urge to play an online pirate game, I searched for one that was free and chose this one. I don't want to answer why a grown man should want to spend his waking hours playing an online pirate game, let's leave that question blank. ;-)

I can't compete with the players who spend money on the game, the big hitters, but that's not why I play. I don't want to fight humans, although I don't mind admitting that I do a bit of preying on the weak, if I see someone in need of a final shot to finish them off... And I have accumulated a certain amount of battlepoints as a result.

Normally if I fight a human player, I get blasted out of the water. I feel it is a success for me if I get to be blown up by an NPC to deprive my human opponent of the satisfaction of destroying me. Best is when I get boarded by someone who is maxed out and hitting me like I am a noob and I end up winning the boarding battle. You waste all that pearl ammo destroying me, I have to wait twenty minutes repairing my ship boo hoo, but I win 5 million gold off you coz you thought I was easy meat, ha ha.