Retiriring

Discussion in 'Users’ Corner' started by Sea-Sea, Nov 5, 2021.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sea-Sea

Sea-Sea Forum Inhabitant

I have been playing SF now for 13+ years and have used a lot of money on it, most likely 20.000+ euros over the years, but now it is time to retire.

In the beginning it was very funny, there where a lot of players online in the 13 maps available at that time, and we had a lot of good wars, I think, that we had 2000+ active players online at the same time only on the Scandinavian server, i.e more than 100 ships on every map in average. At that time, you could, as a new player, build your ship up to full elite with the best cannons available (55 lb) for around 200 euros (if you bought the pearls during happy hour).

Now a days, it will cost you 10.000+ euros to build your ship to best ability.

It will take an average player 5+ years to gain all needed crystals/crowns/yulong/safrand to maximize his ship playing honestly.

90% of the players are not playing honestly. i.e. they can gain the needed crystals/crowns/yulong/safrand within 3-6 months, having a big advantage over honest players, while BP is doing excatly nothing about it.

The packages during events are way overpriced, and most of the stuff in them is absoulutly not relevant for the majority of the players, making me believe, that those so called "developers" have no insight in the game, what so ever, or they just dont care. My question is simply, do they want players to buy these packages or not? obviously not.