Reload Times.

Discussion in 'Users’ Corner' started by The*Defiant, Mar 17, 2022.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The*Defiant

The*Defiant Forum Freak

First - let me state that the purpose of this thread is to *politely* discuss and share information on " cannon reload times". This July is year 13 on Seafight for me , so I have learned a lot, but I always have questions that pop up.
    My Observations:
    (1) I have a PvP combat set-up and a Boarding set-up (Actually 2 boarding set-ups, but I'm just focusing on one of them). Both have exact same cannons, five Level 5 Chains of Speed and eight Level 6 Unobtainium Chains of Speed. (the chain types are the same, except the Unobtainium ones add harpoon advantages). I had three Level 3 Storm Lanterns on the combat set-up and yanked them and my reload time dropped by .01. It is currently 2.10. Now my boarding set-up only pulls some reinforced ribs and replaces it with four rowboats. Two are Level 4 and two are Level 5 rowboats. BUT - and this has always puzzled me - my reload time drops to 2.09! Why? I have noticed this for a long time and it makes no sense to me! As a player well-versed in mathematics, I hover my mouse over the Reload Calculation and (pending my taking the time to figure their math out), I need Albert Einstein to help me figure out their formulas! (Here, I give a nod to my veteran Moderator Nimitz, who once compiled an impressive Excel Spreadsheet regarding all the various cannon types, the various cannon damages, just one heck of an amazing effort on his part)!

(2) With Depth-Charge Ammo, my reload jumps to 3.78. So according to the Seafight Bible, we see this:

Depth Charge

[​IMG]